When my time comes


When my time comes to leave this earth, I want to be full of life. I want to be fully aware of the blessings that surrounded me at all times. I want to feel my heart beat with the same passion it did the day I realized I loved you. 

I want to run an inventory of my dreams and see checkmarks next them, or a to be continued assigned to a greater visionary who can give them flesh and life. I want to rest assured that no sleepless night or sacrifice was in vain, that in the end my mom and dad would say: daughter, well done.                                                                 
I want to know that I have touched at least one life in such a way that it will revolutionize a world and my name will silently sign that victory.  I want my heart to be free from the unnecessary burden of bitterness and lack of forgiveness. 

I want a book or two to carry my writings and my failed attempts at drawing. I want to have the phone number of one true friend who knows my favorite dish, my pet peeves and my soul…I will know then I was rich. When my day comes, I want to go in peace knowing that I have left a legacy for our kids. 

I want a poetic funeral that inspires others to seize and conquer. To dream. To enjoy today without losing sight of tomorrow. To understand our responsibility to improve day by day; so when we multiplty in others we multiply excellence, not the opposite. To view serving as the highest honor and place any human being can achieve. To love with no fear as perfect love casts out fear. To give. To laugh. To dream. To live. 

I want no tears, as I will be home rejoicing with my God, thanking Him for every second I spent on this gorgeous earth learning each one of you, with the same curiosity a toddler explores the world (anew). I will be living in a heavenly studio with unlimited resources to create new concepts and ads. I will be having a blast and perhaps will soon forget you until we are reunited. 

I hope to live to be 120 and kiss my great grand children good night at least once. I hope to outlive facebook and other unnecessary evils. I hope to see personal flight and other wonders promised to mankind by year 2000 (we are behind schedule). I hope to see comet halley with my own eyes once. I hope to see the northern lights while being embraced by the man whose name I will proudly carry. I hope to scuba dive with my brother in a remote reef, in a remote island. I hope to be interviewed by my sister and design the cover of at least one of her books.  I hope to cry before the ocean when mercy and love are simply overwhelming (often). 


I hope to never stop hoping.  

About karolhernandez
A humble genius who knows when to lead and when to follow. Please visit me at www.karolita.com

Leave a Reply

